Blaydon Awards & AGM 2018

On Saturday the 12th of January 2019 we held our AGM and club awards where we looked back on 2018, planned 2019 and celebrated and awarded the achievements of 2018’s season. Our venue was Tyne Amateur Rowing Club in Newburn.

Our Winners are as follows:

Club TT winners 
Vet Roadbike – Graham Mckinney
Senior Roadbike – Paul Wright
Women’s Roadbike – Rachel Galler
Vet TT – Justin Ramel
Women’s TT – Joanne Rea
Senior TT – Steven Craggs
Men’s HIll climb – Marcus Cram
Women’s Hill Climb – Angela McGurk

Club category winners
CX rider of the Year – James Hadfield
TT’er of the Year Male – Julian MacBride
TT’er of the Year Female – Joanne Rea
Road Racer of the Year Male – Marcus Cram
Road Racer of the Year Female – Gemma Hutchins

Mile Muncher – Corinne Black

Voted for by members

The Sergio Garcia (Surging award) – Del Fiddes 
Wheelsucker award – Darren McGurk
Pedal and Pint – George Russell
Wooden Sock – Paul Wright 
Crash Test Dummy – Paul Wright 
Best Newcomer Male – Marcus Cram
Best Newcomer Female – Rachel Galler
Most improved Male (Race) – Mark Whaley
Most Improved Female (Race) – Sara Cummings
Most improved Male (non Race) – Darren McGurk
Most improved Female (non Race) – Jane Aston
MTB Rider of the year – Sarah Pilkington
Club Run Rider of the Year – Richard Noble
Dev Rider of the year – Phil Conway
EW Rider of the year – Sophie Betts
Selfless Helper Award – Sharon Dyson

The club also rewarded Sharon, Frances Schultz, Peter Schultz and Jack Earl with Club branded jackets to thanks them for there amazing efforts over 2018 with stopwatches and cameras.

Leave a Reply